Relaxing

After a long day on Sunday, I sat down and decided to type in relaxation into my Pandora music station search. After a few songs, a song by Brian Crain came on (“Song for Sienna”). The particular song was Song for Sienna; it had an unwinding nature to it yet also hinted at expectation and excitement for something that was to come. I was very intrigued by it and ended up Youtube’ing Brian Crain. He has a lot of music but my favorite two songs of his so far are “Song for Sienna” and “Butterfly Waltz“.

Following Crain, a song by Yiruma, “River Flows in You“, played. I also ended up Youtube’ing Yiruma as well. My favorite of his is “Kiss the Rain“. The tone of the song, for me, made me want to reflect on my life and think about where it’s headed.

“We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.” – Walt Disney

One thought on “Relaxing

  1. hey you know – maybe I didn’t pay attention before or you updated but I just now read your “about me” section…. great selection for a title and explanation of the words… I love etymology and the contradictions, relationships between symbols and connotation and denotation, the submline details of various meanings behind a single word or phrase and its roots…. anyway – – healing takes time…. from any type of heart break or any type of trauma…healing takes courage… and we all have courage…even if you have to dig a little deeper and harder for courage… heartbreak is only a phase in the long journey of the heart and soul…. many triumphs and tests will come…but healing takes courage regardless of the matter, … time and courage are on your side….

    also… I think you might like Linkin Park too
    the one below I find calming yet energetic, and very melodic….

    CURE FOR THE ITCH

Leave a Reply

