Thai/Dok Soke ดอกโศก/Do You Really Exist? มีจริงหรือเปล่า

I’ve been watching various Thai lakorns, trying to  catch and learn a few words and phrases. I came across Dok Soke ดอกโศก [Sad Flower] and really wanted to watch it but the only video with English subtitles wasn’t working properly. I ended up watching a Hmong dubbed version so I didn’t learn any Thai from watching Dok Soke. I love the theme song Mee Jing Reu Plao มีจริงหรือเปล่า [Do You Really Exist?] and the lyrics are very beautiful. The song is sung by an adorable little girl, Pinta.

I’ve heard…of old fairy tales
Usually, in there were many beautiful places

There was somebody to love…and alot of hope
I’ve been dreaming about being there someday

I need somebody to hold on to and make my heart feel warm
Someone who would wash away my loneliness

Do you really exist?
Will I ever meet…
somebody who loves, who cares,
who will always understand and fill up my life?

Do you really exist?
Someone I’ve been dreaming about…
I wish life could be like a fairy tale
Please let me meet that person just once
Can I?

At the horizon, the rainbow shines brightly
I just hope that love would be waiting not far away

In the lonely days, I keep asking my heart
I wonder who would come to fill up my heart

I need somebody to hold on to and make my heart feel warm
Someone who would wash away my loneliness

Do you really exist?
Will I ever meet…
somebody who loves, who cares,
who will always understand and fill up my life?

Do you really exist?
Someone I’ve been dreaming about…
I wish life could be like a fairy tale
Please let me meet that person just once
Can I……..?

Do you really exist?
Will I ever meet…
somebody who loves, who cares,
who will always understand and fill up my life?

Do you really exist?
Someone I’ve been dreaming about…
I wish life could be like a fairy tale
Please let me meet that person just once
Can I?

Please, can I?

One thought on “Thai/Dok Soke ดอกโศก/Do You Really Exist? มีจริงหรือเปล่า

  1. oh please!
    🙂

    hey – this may sound silly – but please do this for yourself….

    look in the mirror when you’re next in the bathroom:

    and say these words to yourself:

    “I’m a great person. I’m loving. I’m caring. I have a great personality. I am lovable. And I deserve to be loved.I am not perfect, but there is nothing wrong with me. I deserve to love and be loved just as the next person.”

    DO IT 🙂 and do it every morning and every night.You must remind yourself your own reasons to carry on. Don’t worry – you’ll find your prince charming some day.

    🙂

    “The moment we begin to fear the opinions of others and hesitate to tell the truth that is in us, and from motives of policy are silent when we should speak, the divine floods of light and life no longer flow into our souls.”

    ― Elizabeth Cady Stanton

Leave a Reply

