Sometimes The Uncertainty Of It All Kills Me

Sometimes The Uncertainty Of It All Kills Me

Reality tells me that maybe
The little hands around my heart
Are singlehandedly the only thing that makes this all bearable
I say things are good, I say things are so good
And I mean it
I can hear the honesty in my voice
And I know other people can hear it too

But these little hands around my heart
Are they holding rose colored filters over my eyes?
I like to think that I believe things are good
Because they actually and truly are good
But when I think about it
I really don’t know for sure
But that’s how it is with everything I suppose

– Eyvvne Doue

Leave a Reply

