What’s with her?

Rebel Thriver

NotAllWounds

“What’s with her?” they ask. Even if I can’t hear them I know they think it. Better yet…“Why can’t she just get over it?” Who do I speak of? Mostly my family members. I know, the very people who should try to understand don’t. The people closest to you sometimes feel the farthest away. I guess that there are some things that we experience that others can never fully understand unless they have experienced it themselves. It’s true of my debilitating Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, and the accompanying anxiety. You can try to understand, but if you haven’t experienced it then you can never really know.

I have many scars left from wounds that have been inflicted upon me over the years. Most of them came during my 11 year marriage. They varied day-to-day, but rarely did I find sleep at night without having added another to my already war-torn…

View original post 761 more words

One thought on “What’s with her?

  1. yep – good personalized article/version of what I told you about a few times… about psychological “triggers” that will bring back floods of memories…whether they are something you see, hear, or said to you or a place you remember or even a dream… it’s OK…it’s natural, it’s both a part of moving on, letting go and coping and simply, being scarred

Leave a Reply

